Workshops at CCGrid05

 
 


Workshops form an important part of the Cluster and Grid Computing conference. These workshops are aimed at allowing the Cluster Computing and Grid community to elicit contributions in new and emerging areas related to the conference theme. The following workshops are being organised alongside CCGrid 2005. Please contact the Workshops Chair Dr Craig Lee (Aerospace Corporation, US) for additional information.

Workshop 1:

Collaborative and Learning Applications of Grid Technology

Organisers:
Oscar Ardaiz-Villanueva, Technical University Catalunya, Spain, (oardaiz at ac.upc.es)
Miguel L. Bote-Lorenzo, University of Valladolid, Spain, (migbot at tel.uva.es)


Workshop 2:

Cluster-Sec 2005: Cluster Security -- The Paradigm Shift

Organiser:
William Yurcik, NCSA, US (byurcik AT ncsa DOT uiuc DOT edu)


Workshop 3:

Semantic Infrastructure for Grid Computing Applications

Organisers:
Line C. Pouchard, Oak Ridge National Lab, US (pouchardlc@ornl.gov)
Luc Moreau, University of Southampton, UK (l.moreau@ecs.soton.ac.uk)
Valentina Tamma, University of Liverpool, UK (valli@csc.liv.ac.uk)


Workshop 4:

Fifth International Workshop on Global and Peer-2-Peer Computing: "Theory and Experience of Desktop Grids and P2P systems"

Organisers:
Franck Cappello, INRIA, France (fci at lri.fr)
Adriana Iamnitchi, Duke University, US (anda at cs.duke.edu)
Mitsuhisa Sato, Tsukuba University, Japan (mstao at is.tsukuba.ac.jp)


Workshop 5:

DSM 2005: Fifth International Workshop on Distributed Shared Memory

Organisers:
Laurent Lefevre, INRIA RESO/LIP, France (laurent.lefevre@ens-lyon.fr)
Michael Schoettner, University of Ulm, Germany (schoettner@informatik.uni-ulm.de)


Workshop 6:

GAN'05: Third Workshop on Grids and Advanced Networks

Organisers:
Laurent Lefevre, INRIA RESO/LIP, France (laurent.lefevre@ens-lyon.fr)
Pascale Primet, INRIA RESO/LIP, France (pascale.primet@ens-lyon.fr)


Workshop 7:

Bio-Medical Computations on the Grid (BioGrid)

Organisers:
Chun-Hsi Huang, University of Connecticut, US (huang@cse.uconn.edu)
Sanguthevar Rajasekaran, University of Connecticut, US (rajasek@engr.uconn.edu)


Workshop 8:

1st International Workshop on Grid Performability

Organisers:
Nigel Thomas, University of Newcastle upon Tyne, UK (nigel.thomas@newcastle.ac.uk)
Stephen Jarvis, University of Warwick, UK (saj@dcs.warwick.ac.uk)


Workshop 9:

Workshop on Agent-based Grid Economics (AGE-2005)

Organisers:
Daniel Veit, University of Karlsruhe, Germany (veit@iw.uka.de)
Björn Schnizler, University of Karlsruhe, Germany (schnizler@iw.uka.de)